Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 00.41.45.png

When I’m drunk, I become a collector of sorts. I have a shelf in my room dedicated to bits and pieces I have accumulated over the course of my three years in Lancaster: inflatable snake, inflatable banana, various beer mats and a couple of glasses, a Hawaiian shirt – don’t ask me how, these things just find me. I even once got banned from Yorkshire House because I tried to “steal” a beer label and they would “call the police if I didn’t leave immediately”. Bit extreme if you ask me, I just enjoy little momentos and would have put it back if they had asked nicely. Anyway, this is by far the best thing I have stumbled upon – a Hustle find if I remember correctly. I like to wear it on days like today when I have not washed my hair in slightly too long and I am writing my dissertation feeling a bit like rubbish. Just pop it on and bam I am transformed into the princess I always knew I was. Incredible. I’d like to thank the person who lost this, you have shown me my true path in life and for that I am eternally grateful.

Leave a Reply

