Kearsley Mill

FB_IMG_1446557591581

I found this photograph on Facebook, it is of the mill that is in my village. It’s quite odd to see an old photograph of something familiar to me. I assume this is from local archives in Bolton. I don’t know who took the photograph or when but what strikes me is how the mill has hardly changed. And I know that if it were to snow in my village these dats I could go to the same point on the bank of the Irwell and take a picture that would be identical. Some things seem to stay the same, and there is something reassuring in that.

Leave a Reply

