Mad Men has claimed the Falling Man

I came across this jewelry designer who has creased a line inspired by Mad Men.

He stated “In this latest collection, I am exploring the concepts of Pop Art, extracting a meme from its context. My goal was to challenge societal concepts of jewelry through an interpretation of icons of contemporary business and advertising.”

When I saw it I first thought of the Falling Man and Liam’s review, not the TV show.

http://laughingsquid.com/the-draper-series-mad-men-inspired-jewelry-by-aaron-saucier/

Has the Falling Man become a consumer commodity? If so, what does this say about society?

One Response to “Mad Men has claimed the Falling Man”

  1. Strangely perhaps I think such ‘objects’ continue to keep the falling man haunting amongst us though I see it becoming a commodity fetish.

Leave a Reply

