80s movies

After the lecture I remembered a film I used to watch as a child, it was called The Neverending Story based on a German fantasy novel by Michael Ende. The film was made in 1984 and as a child I thought it was amazing! When I re-watched it recently I realised how dated it looked, (even though the special effects were probably very good for the time). But I like that it’s not perfect and a bit rough around the edges. To me the film is a classic and will always be still magical.

Leave a Reply

